THIS IS NOT “AN ACT OF LOVE AND RESISTANCE”

2022

TOUTES LES DATES

THIS IS NOT”AN ACT OF LOVE & RESITANCE” activates different imaginaries around the air. Air as a subject and as matter. Air as an element of inter-dependence and interpenetration of bodies.

What is breathing together today? If the air were the bearer of omens, what imaginaries and representations of the future of bodies would result from it?

Through this musical and choreographic piece for 11 performers, including 5 brass musicians and 6 dancers, we will dig a physical and sound material in order to materialize, give a consistency to the air, ether element, indispensable, which connects us.

Here, the air is imagined as a container of memories and resonances, a space populated by entities, a canvas to create a choreographic mesh through a community that transforms and lets itself be transformed by its potentialities.

The imperceptible traces that sounds and movements leave in the air, become here matter to generate multiple imaginaries, polyrhythmias, resonances, common and singular trajectories. The sound takes on a physical and architectural dimension while the movement is voluminous and spectral.

The music, hybridized between acoustic sounds borrowed from the world of brass bands and brass bands, and digital sounds borrowed from electronic music, will create an immersion in sensory fictions evoking archaic futures.

With THIS IS NOT “AN ACT OF LOVE & RESITANCE”, I want to re-update this idea of community in the making that continues my work, imagine an ensemble, as we could call it in music, where bodies create invisible links between them and with their environment.

CONCEPTION & ARTISTIC DIRECTION : Aina Alegre
WITH: Maria Astallé, Maria Cofan, Cosima Grand, Hanna Hedmann, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Maria Puertas, Alba Pujals, Gwendal Raymond, Julia Soler, Asha Thomas, Aina Alegre
LIGHTING DESIGN : Jan Fedinger
SOUND CREATION : Josep Tutusaus
SOUND DESIGN : Vanessa Court
COSTUME DESIGN : Andrea Otin
ARTISTIC ADVICE & DRAMATURGY : Quim Bigas
HOREGRAPHE ASSISTANT : Yannick Hugron & Aniol Busquets
STAGE MANAGER : Juliette Rudent-Gili
HEAD OF PRODUCTION : Claire Nollez
PRODUCTION MANAGER : Romain Courault
PRODUCTION ASSISTANT : Clémence Padou
THANKS : Pere Jou & Elsa Dumontel
Photo credits opening & gallery : Alice Brazzit
PRODUCTION : STUDIO FICTIF
CO-PRODUCTEURS & PARTNERS : December Dance (Cultuurcentrum and Concertgebouw Brugge), Belgium ; Mercat de les Flors, Barcelona – associated artist 2022 & 2023 ; Grec Festival, Barcelona ; Atelier de Paris CDCN ; La Rose des Vents, Scène nationale Lille Métropole Villeneuve d’Ascq ; Le Manège, scène nationale de Maubeuge ; La Place de la Danse CDCN Toulouse Occitanie ; La Briqueterie CDCN du Val-de-Marne ; Théâtre et cinéma de Choisy-le-Roi Scène conventionnée ; Theater Freiburg, Germany ; Transfabrik Fund – Franco-German Fund for the Performing Arts ; in prospection …
WITH the SUPPORT OF : Patronage Caisse des dépôts ; DRAC Île-de-France as part of the mutltiannual assistance 2022/2024 ; Département du Val de Marne ; Région Île-de-France ; Adami, an organization for the collective management of performers’ rights : management of rights, financial aid for projects, defense of interests and career support ; CNDC, Angers ; in prospection…

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

THIS IS NOT « AN ACT OF LOVE AND RESISTANCE »

2022

TOUTES LES DATES

THIS IS NOT « AN ACT OF LOVE & RESITANCE » active différents imaginaires autour de l’air. L’air comme sujet et comme matière. L’air comme élément d’inter-dépendance et d’interpénétration des corps.

Qu’est-ce que respirer ensemble aujourd’hui ? Si l’air était porteur de présages, quels imaginaires et représentations du futur des corps en découlerait ?

Par cette pièce musicale et chorégraphique pour 11 performeuses, dont 5 musiciennes de cuivres et 6 danseuses, nous allons creuser une matière physique et sonore afin de matérialiser, donner une consistance à l’air, élément éther, indispensable, qui nous relie.

Ici, l’air est imaginé comme un contenant de mémoires et de résonances, un espace peuplé d’entités, une toile pour créer un maillage chorégraphique à travers une communauté qui transforme et se laisse transformer par ses potentialités.

Les traces imperceptibles que les sons et les mouvements laissent dans l’air, deviennent ici matière pour générer des imaginaires multiples, des polyrythmies, des résonances, des trajectoires communes et singulières. Le son prend une dimension physique et architecturale tandis que le mouvement est volumineux et spectral.

La musique, hybridée entre sons acoustiques empruntés à l’univers des brass bands et des fanfares, et sons digitals empruntés à la musique électronique, créera une immersion dans des fictions sensorielles évoquant des futurs archaïques.

Avec THIS IS NOT « AN ACT OF LOVE & RESITANCE », je souhaite ré-actualiser cette idée de communauté en devenir qui poursuit mon travail, imaginer un ensemble, comme on pourrait le nommer en musique, où les corps créent des liens invisibles entre eux et avec leur environnement.

CONCEPTION & DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE : Aina Alegre
CREATION & INTERPRETATION : Maria Astallé, Maria Cofan, Cosima Grand, Hanna Hedman, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Maria Puertas, Alba Pujals, Gwendal Raymond, Julia Soler, Asha Thomas, Aina Alegre
CRÉATION LUMIÈRE : Jan Fedinger
CRÉATION SONORE : Josep Tutusaus
ESPACE SONORE : Vanessa Court
CONCEPTION COSTUMES : Andrea Otin
CONSEIL ARTISTIQUE & DRAMATURGIQUE : Quim Bigas
ASSISTANTS ARTISTIQUE : Yannick Hugron & Aniol Busquets
RÉGIE GÉNÉRALE : Juliette Rudent-Gili
DIRECTRICE DE PRODUCTION : Claire Nollez
CHARGÉ DE PRODUCTION : Romain Courault
ASSISTANTE DE PRODUCTION : Clémence Padou
REMERCIEMENTS : Pere Jou & Elsa Dumontel
Crédits photos ouverture & galerie : Alice Brazzit
PRODUCTION : STUDIO FICTIF
CO-PRODUCTEURS & PARTENAIRES : December Dance (Cultuurcentrum and Concertgebouw Brugge), Belgique; Mercat de les Flors, Barcelone – artiste associée 2022 & 2023 ; Festival Grec, Barcelone ; Atelier de Paris CDCN ; La Rose des Vents, Scène nationale Lille Métropole Villeneuve d’Ascq ; le Manège scène nationale de Maubeuge ; La Place de la Danse CDCN Toulouse Occitanie ; La Briqueterie CDCN du Val-de-Marne ;  Théâtre et cinéma de Choisy-le-Roi Scène conventionnée ; Theater Freiburg, Allemagne ; Fonds Transfabrik – Fonds franco-allemand pour le spectacle vivant ; en cours…
AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE : mécénat de la Caisse des Dépôts ; DRAC Île-de-France dans le cadre d’un conventionnement 2022/2024 ;  Département du Val de Marne, la Région Île-de-France ; Adami, organisme de gestion collective des droits des artistes-interprètes : gestion des droits, aide financière aux projets, défense des intérêts et accompagnement de carrière, CNDC d’Angers, en cours…

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME

TO BE DEFINED

Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsumLorem ipsum Lorem ipsum Lorem ipsum

NAME
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google